Vegetarian Refried Beans

4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 81 reviews)
Very good9%
UPC CODE: 0 71524 10027 9
Vegetarian Refried Beans Nutritional Info

Yes, Refried Beans Can Be Vegan/ Vegetarian!

Enjoy the Mexican meals you love without compromising on flavor. Our vegetarian refried beans are low in fat and contain NO lard or preservatives.

These versatile frijoles make a great bean dip or spread for vegan tacos or tostadas. Just heat and serve! The best part is that they contain just four simple ingredients: precooked pinto beans, water, salt, and soybean oil.

What makes us the best vegan refried beans brand? …
Offering 4 other varieties!

Plus, our cans are made with BPA-free lining. When you purchase La Preferida products, you’re getting more than a 16oz can of beans. You’re getting a product that supports your lifestyle. 

Refried beans without lard? Soybean oil is the key…

Traditional bean brands rely on lard to provide a rich flavor, but soybean oil provides a plant-based alternative. Lard is pig fat that has been rendered. Rendering evaporates the moisture from the fat to make it shelf-stable. 

Soybean oil contains less saturated fat and calories than lard. It also provides the same smooth texture and flavor to our beans.